HaM i Sunday Tele



H och jag fick en kul overraskning i sondags nar vi satt pa Nuns Pool och at frukost och bladdrade igenom tidningen.

Sunday Telegraph, Australiens mest lasta sondagstidning, har en Date with Kate artikel varje vecka dar journalist Kate Waterhouse intervjuar en kandis pa ett cafe eller en restaurang nagonstans i Sydney.

Den har veckan valde de att ga till Hs cafe! :)

Hon intervjuade Cheyenne Tozzi, en modell/sangerska som kommer fran Cronulla och ofta ar inne pa HaM nar hon ar hemma.

Kul, och H blev glad saklart!





Date with Kate: Cheyenne Tozzi

Kate Waterhouse
January 22, 2012
Cheyenne Tozzi with Kate Waterhouse.

Juice break ... Cheyenne Tozzi and Kate Waterhouse catch up at Ham cafe and deli. Photo: Sahlan Hayes

WE WENT TO Ham cafe and deli, Cronulla.

WE DRANK Freshly squeezed orange and apple juice.

CHEYENNE WORE Ksubi shorts, Bassike singlet, Chanel bag and Havaianas



New York-based model and aspiring singer Cheyenne Tozzi is one of Australia's leading exports. She has graced the cover of Vogue Mexico and is an ambassador for Mambo Goddess but it's her personal life that really captures the media's attention. She has been rumoured to have dated Entourage star Jeremy Piven, rapper Kanye West and actor Mickey Rourke. Kate Waterhouse caught up with the 23-year-old, who grew up in Sydney, to chat about her fledgling music career and those persistent relationship rumours. 

What are you up to at the moment?

My life is nuts at the moment. I'm still working on my album; I just did a song with Luke Pritchard, [the frontman of] the Kooks. I write all my own music and I've just been trying to ''find'' my sound.

 

Did you always want to be a singer?

We grew up with world music in our house. I always played instruments but I'm not a trained singer. I sound more husky but that's the vibe I wanted to go with. When people hear the music, I hope [they] are going to see a whole different side to me. I just want people to look at me differently and not just as a model.

 

What is your biggest achievement so far?

I had my first Vogue cover last year. All my jobs have been amazing - I think everyone is a blessing - but my Vogue cover was definitely a ''Yes!''

 

Will you ever move back to Australia?

Yes, 100 per cent, when I have my babies!

 

Are you dating anyone now?

No, I'm single.

 

What do you look for in a man?

I have beautiful friends around me and that's all I need. I'm just over the men side of it and I'm quite happy to just float because I'm just focused on work this year.

 

Are rumours you dated Kanye West and Mickey Rourke true?

Yes, me and Kanye have 15 babies but we just don't want to tell anyone. No, it's just so stupid … it's embarrassing to me because these people are my friends and they are thinking that I'm saying all this stuff, so I look like an absolute moron.

 

Are you still best buddies with Paris Hilton?

I live in New York and I've got my whole squad over there and she is in Los Angeles but I see her about once a year. People have the wrong opinion of her but she is a good kid.

 

Where do you hope to be in five years' time?

Winning Grammys!

 

Biggest indulgence?

Frozen Cokes from McDonald's … I'm a cheap date!



Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna

Ah, vad kul!



Jag sag forst nu din kommentar, vi maste absolut planera utgang snart. Denna veckan jobbar jag bara sondag, nasta vecka tors, fre, son. Nar kan du?

2012-01-23 @ 03:37:55
URL: http://allasalskadeanna.blogg.se/
Postat av: Nadja

Gud vad roligt! :)

2012-01-24 @ 03:06:01
URL: http://www.alohanadi.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0